Where have I been?

Just when the primaries were over, just when it came time to start commenting on the lesser evil race between the mad Trump and the wicked Clinton, I disappeared!  Or did I?

Actually, I’ve started posting for a new, mostly political site called “The Pavlovic Today“.  An old colleague of mine from LSE started it up, and I’ve been contributing mostly to the “Afterimage Review” section.  You can see mine, and many other great articles there.

As this is new, it is still defining itself.  At the moment, the owner of the website, Miss Pavlovic herself, seems to be trying to decide whether she wants this to be a hub of op eds from different points of view, or a more objective media analysis site.  While she’s figuring that out, I plan to keep contributing and see no reason to stop, but it will affect the content that I publish on Pavlovic.  Which brings me back here.

After some discussion with her, I made it clear that it is her site, and if some of my articles are too controversial, or just not what she is looking for, I’d rather her just turn them down than try to make them work by altering them.  I have my own blog, right here, so I can publish all my hard hitting, controversial op eds I like.  So, if you’ve missed, me, I’m back!  I’ll have a piece out in the next few days on Trump and the “deplorables”, and how I think the Clinton campaign is actually playing into the hands of these “deplorables” by attacking Trump with them.

I hope you’ll also follow The Pavlovic Today, and articles do have a comment section.  If you check out the site and like to offer some advice for the overall direction, I’d recommend using the comment section here.

Leave a Reply

